We use analytics cookies and similar tools to see how LinkMCP is used. You can accept or reject them, and change your choice at any time in Cookie settings. Privacy Policy

Best LinkedIn MCP Server (2026): 14 Options Compared

Short answer: LinkedIn does not publish an MCP server, so every LinkedIn MCP server is third-party. The best one depends on the job. To write and schedule posts, use a content tool such as Taplio or Postiv, or Composio to publish through LinkedIn's official API. To run a free server on your own computer, use stickerdaniel/linkedin-mcp-server. To let Claude or ChatGPT research people, search LinkedIn and Sales Navigator, and work in your inbox with nothing to install, use a hosted server on your own account, such as LinkMCP, Linked API or ConnectSafely.

We make LinkMCP, one of the options. The facts about each tool come from its own pages, checked on 2026-10-19. Check the sources at the end of the page.

What is a LinkedIn MCP server?

MCP (Model Context Protocol) is the open standard that lets an AI assistant call tools in other products. A LinkedIn MCP server gives an assistant such as Claude, ChatGPT, Cursor or Gemini a set of LinkedIn tools. For example: read a profile, search people, read and send messages, or publish a post. You add the server to your assistant once. Then you ask in plain language, and the assistant calls the tools.

Is there an official LinkedIn MCP server?

No. LinkedIn publishes no MCP server that you can add to Claude, Cursor or another MCP client. LinkedIn has its own app inside ChatGPT. It looks up professionals and shows their title, company, location and follower count, with a link to the full profile.

Any app can use LinkedIn's open API to post, comment and like for you, and to read your own name, headline, photo and email. Data about company pages and ads needs LinkedIn's approval as a marketing partner. Sales Navigator data needs approval as a Sales Navigator partner. No open permission lets an app read other members' profiles, search members or read your messages (LinkedIn: Getting access to LinkedIn APIs).

Four kinds of LinkedIn MCP server

The most important difference is how a server reaches LinkedIn. It decides what the server can do and how much risk it puts on your account.

  1. Content tools and official-API tools (posts, pages, your own analytics). Taplio, Postiv, Composio and Zapier. They work with your posts and pages. They do not read your inbox or search for people. Postiv and Composio say that they use LinkedIn's official API.
  2. Hosted, on your own LinkedIn account (research, search, messages). LinkMCP, Linked API, ConnectSafely, Linkup API, Reach MCP, GTM API and HeyReach. You connect your LinkedIn account once, and the service acts as you. They can do much more, and they carry the risk of any tool that acts through your account. Their daily limits matter.
  3. Local and open source (free, you run it). stickerdaniel/linkedin-mcp-server and other GitHub projects. They drive a signed-in browser on your computer. They are free, but you install them, keep the session alive and set your own limits.
  4. Data providers (no LinkedIn account). Apify and Bright Data. You pay per result for public profile data. You cannot send messages or connection requests with them.

The options side by side

Last checked 2026-10-19. Prices are as shown on each vendor's public page on that day. Two vendors show euros only.

OptionHow it reaches LinkedInWhat it can doSales NavigatorPriceSetup
stickerdaniel/linkedin-mcp-server (open source)Local: a browser on your computer, signed in to your LinkedIn20 tools: profiles, companies, people search, inbox and messages, connection requests, jobs, postsNot listedFree, Apache 2.0Install with uvx, Docker or a Claude Desktop bundle, then sign in
TaplioYour Taplio account, with your LinkedIn connectedDrafts, scheduling, publishing, post analytics, post ideas, media. Its site also lists tools that comment on posts. No messages and no people search.NoFrom $39 a month ($32 billed yearly). MCP in every plan. 7-day trial.In Claude's connector directory, or add the URL to other clients
PostivLinkedIn's official API, through your Postiv accountPost ideas, writing, images and carousels, scheduling, analytics, company pages. No messages and no connection requests.NoCreator Pro €99 a month, or €49.50 billed yearly. 7-day trial.Add the MCP URL and sign in
Composio (LinkedIn toolkit)LinkedIn's official sign-in (OAuth)25 tools: posts, comments, company page statistics, your own profile. No people search and no messages.NoFree Hobby plan (100,000 tool calls a month). Pro $29 a month.Add the MCP URL, sign in to LinkedIn
Zapier (LinkedIn MCP)Zapier's LinkedIn app connection3 actions: create a share update, create a company update, API request (beta)NoFree plan (100 tasks a month). Paid from $19.99 a month. Each tool call uses 2 tasks.Add the LinkedIn app in Zapier MCP
LinkMCPHosted: your own account, connected once in the web app. Sessions on our servers. No browser extension.35 tools: profiles, companies, people search, inbox and messages, connection requests, posts, comments and reactions, your own analytics, email and phone findingYes, with your own seatStarter $39, Pro $49, Max $199 a month. 7-day trial without a card. New trials: first month of Starter $19.50.Add the URL and sign in through a browser window, or use an API key
Linked APIHosted: their cloud browser, on your accountAbout 67 tools, including messages, connection requests, people search and profile viewers, plus 17 account admin toolsYes, 9 toolsCore €69 or Plus €99 per seat a month (€49 or €74 billed yearly). 7-day trial.Connect your account, then add the connector URL with two tokens
ConnectSafelyHosted: your LinkedIn session on their servers. You give your LinkedIn email, password and 2FA secret, or you use their Chrome extension.60+ tools: profiles, people search, messages, connection requests, posts, jobs, companies, groupsNot stated$10 a month per account ($9 billed yearly). 7-day trial without a card.Add the MCP URL as a custom connector
Linkup APIHosted: sessions on their servers for your own accounts, each with its own IP addressProspect search, messages, connection requests and replies. Also email and WhatsApp outreach.Yes, and Recruiter$55 a month for up to 10 accounts, then from $5.50 per accountAPI key
Reach MCPHosted, through their Chrome extension and your LinkedIn session60 tools: messages, connection requests, search exports, posts and post scheduling, profile researchYes: search exports, also Recruiter Light$20 a month for the first account, $7 each for accounts 2 to 10, $5 from account 11. 7 days free, no card.Install the Chrome extension, add the connector URL
GTM APIHosted: a cloud browser on your accountSearch, connection requests, messages, enrichmentNot stated$39 per account a month. Free plan.Add the connector URL, sign in
HeyReachYour sender accounts in HeyReach (cookies, or email and password)Campaigns, lead lists and replies across many sender accountsNot stated on the MCP pageGrowth $79 per sender a month ($63 billed yearly). The MCP costs nothing extra. Trial without a card.Set up the MCP endpoint in HeyReach
Apify (LinkedIn MCP)No LinkedIn account: public profile dataProfile data with emails, paid per resultNo$10 per 1,000 profiles (community actor). Free plan with $5 credit a month. Starter $19 a month.Add the MCP URL with an Apify token
Bright DataNo LinkedIn account: public web dataProfiles, companies, jobs, posts and people search from public dataNo5,000 requests a month free, then $1.50 per 1,000 resultsAdd the URL with a token

How we counted: Linked API lists about 67 tools, 17 of them for account admin. Taplio's directory listing shows 19 tools; its own site lists more. Tool counts come from each vendor's own docs.

How to choose

  • Only posts, scheduling and post analytics: Taplio for a full LinkedIn content tool (it is in Claude's connector directory), Postiv for content with company pages, Composio or Zapier if you only need to publish.
  • Free, and you are happy to run it on your computer: stickerdaniel/linkedin-mcp-server.
  • Research, people search, Sales Navigator and your inbox from Claude or ChatGPT, with nothing to install: a hosted server on your own account. Compare LinkMCP, Linked API and ConnectSafely on tools, limits, how they sign in to LinkedIn, and price.
  • Campaigns across many sender accounts: HeyReach.
  • Bulk public profile data without your own account: Apify or Bright Data.

Where other options are stronger

  • Free: stickerdaniel/linkedin-mcp-server costs nothing, and the code is open.
  • Lower risk for posting: Postiv and Composio post through LinkedIn's official API.
  • In Claude's connector directory: Taplio is listed there. LinkMCP is a custom connector.
  • Content help: Taplio and Postiv help you write, find post ideas and plan a calendar. LinkMCP publishes posts, but it is not a content planner.
  • More tools: Linked API (about 67), ConnectSafely (60+) and Reach MCP (60) list more tools than LinkMCP's 35.
  • Lower price per account: ConnectSafely ($10 a month per account) and Reach MCP ($20 for the first account) cost less than LinkMCP Starter ($39). Linkup API costs less per account when you connect many accounts.
  • Campaigns: HeyReach runs campaigns across many LinkedIn sender accounts.

Where LinkMCP fits

  • A hosted server on your own LinkedIn account. Nothing to install and no browser extension.
  • 35 tools: profiles and companies, people search, Sales Navigator search with your own seat, inbox and messages, connection requests, posts, comments and reactions, your own analytics, and email and phone finding.
  • Works in Claude (web, Desktop, Cowork and Code), ChatGPT, Cursor, Gemini, Grok, n8n and Make. Most apps sign in through a browser window, with no token to paste.
  • Daily limits and pacing on every action. The default Cautious tier allows 20 connection requests and 25 messages a day.
  • Public prices: Starter $39, Pro $49 and Max $199 per month. A 7-day free trial without a card. New trials get their first month of Starter for $19.50. Connecting your own LinkedIn account needs a paid plan.

Account risk

The risk depends on how a tool reaches LinkedIn and on how much you do. Tools on LinkedIn's official API post with LinkedIn's permission and carry the lowest risk. A tool that acts through your signed-in account, hosted or local, is automated activity, which LinkedIn's User Agreement limits. High volume is where accounts most often get restricted.

LinkMCP puts daily limits and pacing on every action, a warm-up limit for connection requests on new or quiet accounts, and a hard monthly usage cap on every plan. LinkMCP is not affiliated with LinkedIn. As with any tool that acts on LinkedIn for you, a restriction cannot be ruled out completely; these limits keep the risk low. More in our guide on LinkedIn automation risk.

FAQ

Is there an official LinkedIn MCP server?
No. LinkedIn publishes no MCP server for Claude, Cursor or other MCP clients. Every LinkedIn MCP server is third-party. LinkedIn's own app for AI assistants is in ChatGPT: it looks up professionals.

Is there a free LinkedIn MCP server?
Yes. stickerdaniel/linkedin-mcp-server is free and open source, and you run it on your computer. Composio and Zapier have free plans for posting, GTM API has a free plan, Apify gives $5 of credit a month, and Bright Data gives 5,000 requests a month. LinkMCP has a 7-day free trial without a card, and paid plans from $39 a month.

What is the most popular LinkedIn MCP server?
On GitHub, stickerdaniel/linkedin-mcp-server, with 3,924 stars on 2026-10-19. In Claude's connector directory, Taplio is a connector made for LinkedIn only; other listed tools, such as Windsor.ai, cover LinkedIn among many sources.

Which LinkedIn MCP server works with Claude?
Taplio is in Claude's connector directory, for posts. Most remote servers in this table can be added as a custom connector in Claude on the web and Claude Desktop. A local server, such as stickerdaniel/linkedin-mcp-server, works in Claude Desktop and Claude Code. Steps: Is there a LinkedIn connector for Claude?

Which LinkedIn MCP server works with ChatGPT?
ChatGPT accepts remote servers only. Hosted servers work in Developer mode. A local server works only if you host it. Steps: How to connect ChatGPT to LinkedIn.

Can a LinkedIn MCP server get my account restricted?
A tool that acts through your signed-in account can. The risk grows with volume. Choose a tool with daily limits and keep volumes low. Official-API tools that only post carry the lowest risk.

Do I need Sales Navigator?
No. Sales Navigator search needs your own Sales Navigator seat. The other tools work with a normal LinkedIn account.

Sources

All pages checked on 2026-10-19.

Something wrong or out of date? Tell us at info@linkmcp.io and we will fix it.

LinkMCP is a hosted LinkedIn MCP server: 35 tools on your own LinkedIn account, managed sessions, nothing to install. Works with Claude, ChatGPT, Cursor, n8n and Make. Start a free trial.